LRC National Committee

The LRC National Committee (NC) for 2016-17 was elected at the LRC National Conference and AGM. The NC will serve for one year, and is elected annually.

The National Committee meets about every two months to discuss LRC strategy.

Honorary President

  • John McDonnell MP
  • Section A: Officers

    • Chair: Matt Wrack
    • Vice Chairs: Claire Wadey
    • Treasurer: Alison Mcgarry
    • Political Secretary: Mick Brooks
    • Admin:
    • Membership: Keith Henderson

    Section B: Individual Members

    • Further sections tba

    Section C: General Affiliates

    Section D: Equality seats

    Section E: Affiliated National Trade Unions

    Section F: LRC sister organisations

    Changes to the LRC National Committee structure were agreed at the National Committee meeting of November 2015 and ratified by the Special Conference in February 2016. See LRC Future.

    Find us on Facebook Follow LRCinfo on Twitter

    Corbyn for 2020:


    Subscribe to Labour Briefing

    Labour Briefing